The Arthur C. Clarke Award Shortlist

Article published on April 27, 2015.

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year.

Now in its 29th year, the award is THE Science Fiction Prize in the UK.

The winner will be announced on Wednesday 6th May at an exclusive award ceremony held at Foyles Bookshop, London, and taking place as part of the activities leading up to the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival.

Click on the image below to read about the 6 shortlisted titles and authors of this years Arthur C.Clarke Award:

The Girl With All The Gifts – M.R. Carey (Orbit)
The Book Of Strange New Things – Michel Faber (Canongate)
Europe In Autumn – Dave Hutchinson (Solaris)
Memory Of Water – Emmi Itäranta (HarperVoyager)
The First Fifteen Lives Of Harry August – Claire North (Orbit)
Station Eleven – Emily St John Mandel (Picador)


AMR: Stewart Foster meets Jade Craddock in our AUTHOR MEETS REVIEWER series


AND THE WINNER IS: £2015 goes to Station Eleven for the Arthur C. Clarke Award

You may also like