The Seven Sisters by Lucinda Riley

The Seven Sisters by Lucinda Riley – a nudge Recommended Read

Article published on November 4, 2016.

Their future is written in the stars . . .

Maia D’Aplièse and her five sisters gather together at their childhood home, ‘Atlantis’ – a fabulous, secluded castle situated on the shores of Lake Geneva – having been told that their beloved father, the elusive billionaire they call Pa Salt, has died. Maia and her sisters were all adopted by him as babies and, discovering he has already been buried at sea, each of them is handed a tantalising clue to their true heritage – a clue which takes Maia across the world to a crumbling mansion in Rio de Janeiro in Brazil. Once there, she begins to put together the pieces of where her story began . . .

Eighty years earlier, in the Belle Epoque of Rio, 1927, Izabela Bonifacio’s father has aspirations for his daughter to marry into aristocracy. Meanwhile, architect Heitor da Silva Costa is working on a statue, to be called Christ the Redeemer, and will soon travel to Paris to find the right sculptor to complete his vision. Izabela – passionate and longing to see the world – convinces her father to allow her to accompany him and his family to Europe before she is married. There, at Paul Landowski’s studio and in the heady, vibrant cafés of Montparnasse, she meets ambitious young sculptor Laurent Brouilly, and knows at once that her life will never be the same again.

The Seven Sisters is a sweeping epic tale of love and loss – the first in a unique, spellbinding series of seven books, based on the legends of the Seven Sisters star constellation – Lucinda Riley showcases her storytelling talent like never before.


The Seven Sisters by Lucinda Riley is the first in The Seven Sisters series and now a nudge Recommended Read – get your copy for the price of P&P while stocks last from the nudge shop


About the author

Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, has now sold more than 8 million copies of her books worldwide in 34 languages and is a Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller. She wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her novel Hothouse Flower (also called The Orchid House) was selected by the UK’s Richard and Judy Book Club in 2011. A new contemporary novel The Olive Tree has just been published, set during one long hot summer in Cyprus, and based on a family holiday. Lucinda is also rewriting and releasing a number of books originally published when writing under her maiden name of Lucinda Edmonds, including The Italian Girl, The Angel Tree and in 2017, The Love Letter. Lucinda lives with her husband and four children on the North Norfolk coast in England and West Cork, Ireland.

Follow Lucinda on Twitter @lucindariley




The Shadow Sister by Lucinda Riley


The Storm Sister by Lucinda Riley – a nudge Recommended Read

You may also like